Local general election results 2019


It’s Friday 13th December and the ballot papers have been counted.

Boris Johnson will remain prime minister as many Labour heartland seats in the Midlands and North fall to the Conservatives.

Photo: Torbay Council. Ballot boxes arriving

Let’s take a look at the national results..

Conservative 363
Labour 203
SNP 43
Lib Dem 11

The results saw Lib Dem leader Jo Swinson and the DUP Westminster leader Nigel Dodds lose their seats.

So how did we vote locally? Let’s take a look at the results from around South Devon.

James Channer (IND) 648
Kevin Foster (CON) 29,863
Lee Howgate (LD) 12,114
Michele Middleditch (LAB) 6,562
Sam Moss (GRN) 1,239

John Kitson (IND) 544
Anthony Mangnall (CON) 27,751
Louise Webberley(LAB) 8860
Sarah Wollaston(LD) 15,027

Newton Abbot:
Martin Wrigley(LD) 11,689
Anne Marie Morris (CON )29,190
James Osben (LAB) 9,329
Megan Debenham (GRN) 1,508
David Halpin (IND) 840

You can join us on our social media pages, follow us on Facebook or Twitter and keep up to date with whats going on in South Devon.

Got a news story, blog or press release that you’d like to share or want to advertise with us? Contact us


Team account for We Are South Devon.