Torbay has voted and Gordon Oliver stays.

gordon oliver

The votes have been counted and Gordon Oliver has been re elected as Mayor.

The result was announced just before 7.45pm this evening.

This is Gordon Oliver’s second term as Mayor.

Dennis Brewer (Lib dems) came a close second with UKIP’s Julien Parrot coming third:

BREWER, Dennis (LD) – 18,722
BROOK, Martin Robert (IND) – 5,846
COLLEY, Susie (IND) – 7,541
COWELL, Darren John (LAB) – 8,119
NEALE, Pamela (IND) – 1,249
OLIVER, Gordon Malcolm (CON) – 19,343
PARROTT, Julien Henry (UKIP) – 11,325

And the 100+ comments on our Facebook page make for an interesting read.


Team account for We Are South Devon.